Introducing The Raymies

UPDATE: Music from the Raymies is also now available in the Octolair.

We at JumpStart are very excited to tell you about something we have been working on for the past few months! We will be partnering with the fabulous all-girl rock band, The Raymies.

The Raymies are five girls from Southern California, ranging in age from 14 to 16-years-old. These girls write their own songs and play their own instruments.

Have you met The Raymies? Let us introduce you to the sisters, Kiana and Kalina, who are the lead vocalists. Kalina plays on the keyboard and sings, while Kiana is the frontgirl of the group, who sometimes plays rhythm guitar. Rachel is the lead guitarist and helps out with the backing vocals. Madi is an expert on the drums, and Justine is their awesome bass player.

The Raymies Beachside

The Raymies, from Left to Right: Justine, Madi, Kiana, Kalina, and Rachel

You and your kids will be able to check out The Raymies at JumpStart.com tomorrow when their catchy music will be featured in the JumpStart Jukebox and in the Movie House. In the future, The Raymies will be holding virtual concerts in JumpStart.com! Your toes will be tapping in no time!

Check out their awesome song, “Good Day”, below!

Excited for The Raymies?  Share this post!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

18 Responses

  1. Dear Jump Start,

    I am VERY disappointed that Jump Start has brought advertising into its virtual world by introducing the Raymies (cool band though they may be). Jump Start was great because it was an advertising free zone, which unfortunately is hard to find in our over-branded lives. If this type of “partnering” continues, I am very sorry to say we will no longer be a part of the Jump Start family.

  2. Can this content be blocked? Yet another Disney-ized pseudo girl power band delivering content/message I don’t think is good or appropriate for my daughters. I’ve already banned anything produced by the Disney channel from my home, amazingly my kids attitude and behavior had an immediate positive change.

  3. Gawd Awful CONTRIVED PHONEY BALONY…dads like this exploiting their kids for a buck KILLED the MUSIC INDUSTRY!

    • okay, i would hear things like this about people like miley cyrus and think it true but seeing that i know these girls and go to school and church with them and have seen how amazing and giving and talented and real these girls are i think you guys need to chill because you dont even know these people

  4. my daughter loves the song “good day”. I like it too, it has a great positive message. Can you make the mp3 available for download? I can’t find it anywhere onliine.

  5. Love, love the addition of The Raymies toJumpstart. Great job! Keep the good songs coming. Positive, upbeat songs.

  6. Why do people not like this? These songs are great! I am so surprised that people want to block the Raymies,this is so perfect! It isn’t even advertising. I just don’t get it.

  7. THE RAYMIES RULE

  8. If it is possible can you put another band in Jumpstart the band is a teen Disney Channel band called ”Lemonade Mouth”

    ”Lemonade Mouth” is so far the best Disney Channel band and movie.

    I mean THE BEST Disney Channel band and movie made in Disney Channel History!!!!!!!!!!

  9. I think it’s great! Their songs aren’t bad!!! My daughter LOOOOVES it!

  10. You kids are great. Our daughter loves the music and I’m happy to buy your CD to support your hard work. Good luck!

  11. I LOVE The Raymies I am there number 1 fan my favorit song is nothing seems to rhyme. I don’t get why peolple think there bad. I reeeeeeeeeealy want there CD for my birthday!!! The Raymies are verry nice young girls. I even invited some of my friends to be in a fan club. I ❤ The Raymies!!!

  12. What happened to the Raymies concerts in Downtown? They aren’t working and I miss them.

  13. I Like The Raymies Songs with all of the Music And no lyrics at the hangout with the boy band too this is the first time when they actually changed them

  14. Love Them Still

Leave a comment